Olivia Palermo and Johannes Huebl tie the knot

I have returned from Kingston, Jamaica where I spent 17 days on a service trip (something I did last summer as well). I have embarked on a whole new attitude towards life due to this journey. I will end up doing a separate post focusing on my experience in Kingston. Yet, no words can fully express my passion for service work and the beautiful people who roam this underestimated island. 

          rs_634x1024-140629085933-634.Olivia-Palermo-jmd-062914

A little over a week ago, the wonderful Olivia Palermo and Johannes Huebl tied the knot in Bedford, New York. It was a intimate ceremony, hence, the lack of photos from their big day.  

By far, Olivia’s street style is #1 in my books. I could attach 100 of her outfits and that would still not satisfy my love and connection to her personal style. I mean come on, did you see what she wore to the Paris Haute Couture Fashion Week shows? ahhh-mazing. At Dior, she brought a dose of cool to couture.  

           article-2683972-1F7559DD00000578-651_638x910 
Some more pictures from Paris Fashion Week below:

            rs_634x1024-140709095843-634.Olivia-Palermo-Paris-Couture-Week.jl.070914  

            rs_634x1024-140709130441-634.Olivia-Palermo-Paris-Haute-Couture.jl.070914

She is lucky enough to work with so many amazing designers, especially in the bridal department. She even stunned in Brides magazine a month before her own big day. I couldn’t begin to imagine what her own wedding gown would be like when I heard about the engagement. It was not a surprise the couple would opt for a nontraditional feel. She ended up rocking a three piece Carolina Herrera ensemble with a cashmere sweater, white SHORTS, and a satin skirt with lace embroidery. I also loved the blue Manolo Blahnik heels, lets say she took it from “something old, something new, something borrowed, and something blue”. She pulled it all together like the style pro she is.

            olivia-palermo-wedding-style-icon-tinuta-outfit-nunta  

            Olivia-Palermo-Wedding-Shoes  

 xoxo, Sarah

Leave a Reply

